Association Leadership

The committee charged with supporting local council alumni groups is composed of Scouting alumni from across the nation. Each brings Scouting and business expertise to the table, but most of all, each brings and unquenchable Scouting spirit that they are dedicated to passing on to future generations.

If you are active in your local council’s alumni committee and would like to participate on the national committee, please contact us.

Office of the Chairman

Andrew Miller, Chair

  • Anna Marie Moran, Director
  • Ed Pease, Immediate Past Chairman
  • Ian Romaine, Administration
  • Tom Honnicut, Season of Service
  • LaVern Spearman, Chaplain
  • Greg Adams, Volunteer Support of BSA
  • Michael Thompson, 2022 ALUMNI Week at Philmont
  • Steve Silbiger, Diversity and Recruiting

Alumni Relations and Council Support

Rick Bragga, Vice Chair

  • Tim Acree, Training
  • Jay Bottorff, Council Support 
  • Ian Romaine, Awards and Recognitions
  • Joe Kruzan, Affinity Communities
  • Todd Plotner, National Events
  • Timothy Brown, Alumni Communities 

Communications and Data

Mike Matzinger, Vice Chair

  • Mike Boggs, Technology, SPARK portal, data
  • Josh Wilberger, Social Media
  • Bill Metcalf, Branding
  • Don Dare, Videography
  • Nathan Vick, Website 
  • Ramsay Ellis, Website

Finance, Planning, and Endowment

Philip M. Pfeffer, Vice Chair

  • Joe Weingarten, Merchandising
  • Tony Fiori, Membership
  • Devang Desai, Finance
  • Bill Loeble, Memorabilia Auction

Frank Tsuru, President, Vice Chair

  • Glenn A. Adams, Vice
    President DESA & NOESA, Past National President
  • Richard Bragga, Vice President Training

  • Dan Coberly, Vice President Marketing & Communications
  •  David Ehrlich, Vice President Finance & Scholarships

Please visit for all NESA leadership roles.